Columbia County is located in the U.S. state of Oregon on the border with Washington and the Columbia River Valley. Its county seat is the city of St. Helens, named for nearby Mt. St. Helens, a currently inactive volcano in the Cascade Mountains. Other cities in Columbia County include Scappoose, Veronia, Columbia City, Rainier, and several others. Approximately 50,000 people live in Columbia County.

A Brief History

The area now comprising Columbia Valley was originally inhabited by members of the Chinook Indian Tribe and was discovered by white explorer and captain Robert Gray in 1792. The area was then canvassed by Lewis and Clark in 1805 and became an Oregon county in 1854.

Divorce & Family Relations Law in Columbia County

Though there are plenty of online resources for DIY divorce in Columbia County, your best bet for the most efficient divorce is to retain an experienced and local attorney. For more than 30 years, Lee Tyler Family Law, P.C. has been helping Oregon couples and families with all manner of family law matters. Whether you are planning on divorcing or need help with a premarital agreement, we are here to help. Let us put our many years of experience and knowledge to work for you.

Lee Tyler Family Law, P.C. Serving Columbia County Clients Since 1990

Our firm takes pride in helping families just like yours get through difficult times quickly. We accept a wide range of family law cases, including those pertaining to contested and uncontested divorce, divorce coaching, same-sex divorce, child custody and support, spousal support and alimony, mediation, premarital agreements, restraining orders, and more.

In addition to our family law services for heterosexual couples, we also specialize in providing counsel for LGBTQ divorce, domestic partnership divorce, domestic partnership agreements, domestic partnership dissolution, and LGBTQ prenuptial agreements.